Java(aagh?!)

cannotconvert_catdog

Hey Java,

We’ve had a pretty intense week together. We had some good times this week. We made some things public, we kept some things private, we had a nice time making bears eat hikers and throw up salmon. You do have a lot of theory I’m still unsure about but we can catch up on that later. Over all, it’s been a pretty dense week.

However, I have a few issues I think we need to discuss. Yes, I like the fact that you’re more strict about certain things and I think we could all benefit from a bit more structure. You’re not always easy to read or understand, but hey, we just met. I’m sure I can figure out your quirks with more experience.

I do however feel that you are not quite there yet on a personal level and have a bit of an attitude problem. So far you have not helped build my confidence or boost my self esteem at all. All I need is a nice succinct error message. I don’t need you to rattle on for 20 lines about how wrong I am. Getting yourself so worked up that all you can really manage at the end is to scream about my failures?  It’s  a bit excessive. I wish you had the same enthusiasm about my successes.

screen-shot-2016-11-04-at-09-28-24

Is that all the enthusiasm you can muster? Fine.

I’m not too sure what to make of you yet. We are gonna be spending a lot more time together, but for now, I’m leaving our relationship status as: “It’s complicated”
(“You’re complicated” was not an option).

Some regards..

 

 

 

 

 

 

